Governments should make more effort to promote alternative sources of energy. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, there are already limited sources of energy in the world. It said to be that humans have consumed and wasted all of it. Some people say that government should act on it on behalf of us. In my opinion, government is very crucial part of sourcing alternative energy. The main reason why the government should look for alternative sources of energy is because it is starting to get scarce. Government could advertise different ways of saving energy to each and every household. For example, thru advertisements, people would be able to know how they could use different ways to have and save energy. Also, finding other source of energy could limit the pollution. It is known that the current way of having energy is very detrimental to the environment. For instance, locating oil in the sea could lead to oil spill or fire that has dangerous effect to our ozone layer. To conclude, instigating other plans for sourcing energy is very beneficial not just for us humans but also for the environment. It is the government's responsibility to their constituents to locate other ways of having energy like thru windmills or by water current. As long as we the citizens are helping and supporting our government energy sourcing would be easy and helpful.