Today family members eat fewer meals together. What is your opinion on this?

Nowadays, there are various issues that occur in a family. One of it is not eating meals together. Some people say that having meals together with your family is very vital for bonding while others say it is not. In my opinion, a family that eats together, bonds forever. Having breakfast, lunch or dinner as a family is very important. Firstly, it enhances communication among members. By eating as one, you will be able to listen as well as convey your daily experiences to everyone. For instance, in the Philippines, it is our culture that we should always have meals with our family no matter what. In this way, we could share our frustrations from work or our happy moments with our classmates in school. Secondly, it promotes the value of belongingness. Being together at a meal shows how important your family is to you. For example, eating together gives each and every member of the family a sense of togetherness. Lastly, it is also an informal way of patching things up if there are any misunderstandings. To conclude, having a meal together with your family is very vital. It enhances communication, promotes a sense of belongingness and prevents misunderstanding. Each and every one of us has a responsibility to at least gather our family members for a meal even just once a week.