many people these days change careers throughout their working life.What are the main reasons for it? Is it a positive or negative development for them personally and for the society as a whole?

Nowadays, people are constantly changing their career pathways because of some reasons. However, it has both pros and cons to themselves and to the society. First of all, not all people who graduated from a specific college degree will practice their profession based on what course they pursued. For instance, a graduate of a Pharmacy degree may not work in the field of Pharmacy for the rest of their lives for a few reasons such as lack of job vacancies, low salary offers, and also lack of career growth opportunities. It might be the same with other professionals, who also change their career pathway. However, there are both advantages and disadvantages of not staying in your career path. One of the advantages is people may find contentment to other types of jobs. In addition to this, they might have better opportunities to explore other career which may lead to career advancement. But, the disadvantages are in certain fields, we may be lacking professionals. A great example of this is when healthcare workers are trying to find alternative jobs like working in call centers and other non-medical related jobs. Lack of healthcare professionals practicing their professions may have a negative impact to the society. In conclusion to this, there are both negative and positive impacts of changing career pathways.