People believe that certain criminals should be made to do community service instead of putting them behind the bars. Up to what extent do you agree?

These days lenient punishments getting vanished, instead, people punish in their own way. I totally agree with this statement, because of strict punishment a person will not gain something. On the one hand, with the help of merciful penalizing, people teach that there are other ways also to make criminals not underestimate their bad behaviours. The community should teach human beings to prevent these incidents that becoming more spread in the world. By giving clement punishment to small crimes nothing changes in a person’s actions. The person that commits slight crimes should do community work. There are even people who have to commit crimes for themselves for sensible reasons. On the other hand, by looking at a prisoner's criminal history and observing how they behave inside the jails, one may determine the level of risk they pose. Once the prisoner poses unbelievable behaviour to society. However, tons of prisoners that became interacted with new things, even most of them find the fields that they were really good at. In conclusion, prisoners have to be kept away from common folk because of the crime they committed. However, the government should include changes to the system that will make criminals do volunteer work during prison time. In case, it will benefit the locals and the prisoners as well.