Only government action can solve housing shortages in big cities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes believed that housing shortage is only solved by the government. This essay strongly agrees with this suggestion for several reasons. The first argument given to support my idea is that legal power of the government. This arises from the fact that the government plays an important role in order to ensure a life of their people. Mainly because there are various situation which can not be solved by citizens, and also rules are just given by the government to organise a country. For instance, the government can introduce high taxes of owning properties, so that houses are left for people who have low income. Another point behind my belief is rules and policies of the government. There are efficent policies introduced by the government to assist residents who have housing problems. For example, introducing an economy rules or policies in companies to make sure that people can have adequate income to cover their life. As a result, the issue of less houses will become better. In conclusion, I totally agree that actions of the government can solve housing shortage issue given the aforementioned arguments.