Some people think that higher institutions should concentrate more on academic subjects such as history and physical science while others say that they should concentrate on practical subject such as mechanics and cookery etc. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In the higher academy, every subject has its own significance as it plays an important role in the overall development of children's minds. However, it is argued that these institutions should focus on theoretical curriculum while another group believes that practical education is more crucial. Analysing that subjects like history and physical sciences improve the learning power of students specifically from books where practising in real life gives hands-on experience. I believe that youngsters should study all the fields despite focusing on a single field. On the one hand, theory learnt from textbooks has existed for thousands of years which itself holds its own role in a school's curriculum. Taking this into account, if a pupil will not read mathematics, they might not be able to do basic calculations in future. Therefore, learning from books is vital to develop initial ability instead of directly applying it to practice. Moreover, school-going children will not take the experience gained seriously if it is not read from the library. Consequently, in order to gain real-life expertise, they might have to take the road from the notebooks in the beginning. On the other hand, it is easy to teach young ones through practical education considering the power to memorise from the visual perspective. For example, subjects like chemistry are difficult to understand from the textbooks and it could be easily learned from the experiments. Certainly, school curricula should adopt the method of teaching to improve the results of the students. Thus, practical learning provides an ease to grasp the wisdom of knowledge and perform better by attaining the experience. In conclusion, although the books are ultimate guide to the teaching pattern, practice can help children to perform better in their studies. In my opinion, these institutions should let the pupil study all the subjects instead of focusing on one field particularly, in order to let the learners find their interests.