In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move out of large cities and into regional areas. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, governments of several nations are persuading companies to switch their location from urban areas to suburban areas. While this phenomenon can have a number of harmful effects on these businesses, I believe that it is more likely to have positive impacts. On the one hand, there are many reasons why moving companies to regional areas is disadvantageous. The first reason is that there would be fewer consumers in these areas due to the small population. Therefore, it is extremely difficult for companies to generate profits from the local residents. Another reason is that companies have to face a lack of skilled workers. In particular, since residents in the suburb are not provided with a good education as in the city, making the process of finding appropriate employees more challenging. On the other hand, I assume that transferring industrial businesses from cities to suburbs can have a number of benefits. Firstly, environmental pollution in metropolitan areas can be reduced significantly. To be more specific, since emissions from factories are the main factors contributing to many types of pollution, moving those to the suburb can improve the life quality of city dwellers. Moreover, most people migrate to urban areas to find well-paid jobs to improve their lives. Hence, the relocation of businesses can create more job opportunities for residents in suburban areas and ease the burden of overpopulation in large cities. In conclusion, there are several negative aspects of the transfer of businesses to the suburbs, however, it seems to me that they are far more outweighed by the positive ones.