Many people prefer to watch foreign films than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It's claimed that most people like to see foreign movies rather than films produced regionally. It will be discussed in this essay why is that and if it is a good idea for governments to support producing local film financially. The most important reason to prefer exotic films could be the quality of them. If you are living in a country with a backward film industry and many limitations and censorship, ultimate productions won't make you consent in comparison with high rated movies. Except for the quality of the films, it could have other reasons, for example there is more variety in other countries movies, because of different cultures, so it would be more exciting to watch them generally. Governments have this possibility to invest in their film industry, and by supporting them make improvement in final productions. Therefore that's a practical idea for raising the quality of local films. by doing this more people show interest in native movies, and at the end it leads to an advanced motion picture industry, which is necessary in a world which people needs entertainment To sum up, there are reasons like more quality and variety in foreign movies which make them more appealing to people to watch. However governments should support inside production financially to make them develop in the long term.