Large companies should pay higher salaries to CEOs and executives compared to other workers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I strongly agree that big company should give CEOs and executives more wages than other workers. This is because CEOs and executives have more challenges on their jobs and their decisions can affect the company direction. CEOs and executives will facing with loads of work, they also need to plan and manage on what will other workers be working on. This may lead to more stress while they are working. In return, company should give them more incomes for what they do for the company. While most of the company decision is upon CEOs and executives, if the company give them higher salaries, they will do their best on their decision because if they make a wrong decision, it may effect the company funds. Which may effect their salaries and can lead to lower salaries for themselves. As a result, they will do their best to lead the company to the right direction. Another reason is that if company give them a high wages, it will pull interest from other CEOs and executives to work in the company, so the current CEOs and executives will work hard due to high competition for this company positions. In conclusion, CEOs and executives have a lot of challenging on their decision and very hard task on their work. Company should give them higher salary than the other worker as a rewards for their hard work, with loads of stress in their decisions.