Leaders and directions in an organization are normally older people. Some people think that younger leaders would be better. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, leadership became essential to achieve goals in the organization. However, most people view that juniors would be more suitable than seniors to have a higher level of career path. In my point of view, I agree that the youngest could be better than the oldster to lead the company. In this essay, I will explain it with some reasonable arguments. To begin with, an entity has to adapt quickly to meet the stakeholder's satisfaction and elevate the income. In fact, startup company, such as Tokopedia, an e-commerce platform, has successfully become Unicorn Startup in Indonesia the Directors are in their 30s and 40s ages because of their innovation and strategy to follow the customers' perspectives. In addition, it is essential to expand the market share and diversify the products, which are usually easier for the younger leader to connect with more business partners. Furthermore, leadership does not reflect seniority because the value of a leader is how to manage the resources in an appropriate way, not the boss who commands doing assignments. Despite the worries about experiences, the institution should put more attention to how to deal with the transformation in the organization structure which is fluctuating, otherwise the firm would lose the opportunity to grow. For instance, Nokia has ever been the leading market of handphones, then, unfortunately, it fell down and switched to the Android era as the most popular smartphone system. Because of this reason, the investment in research and development should be maintained and matched with the market's need and the younger people are easier to adopt the technology and economic values through their competencies and skills. In conclusion, I believe that the youngest would be more suitable to become a leader in the organization because it needs innovation and adoption in technology and competencies as well as customer satisfaction. In the future, the younger people would be the next generation to run the organization, so it is important to take the role from this stage.