Nowadays people live in the society where consumer goods are cheaper to buy. Do you think its advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In today's era, every individual can enjoy products and services at very low prices. There are certain factors such as globalization, liberal policies by governments, and mass production contributed to getting goods at minimal rates. While I believe there are more benefits to getting goods at low prices, however, there are certain disadvantages to this. On the one hand, every person purchases products according to their necessities; however, there are many instances when an individual goes to buy a single product and gets attracted to several other goods as they are selling at cheaper prices. Therefore, it leads to more spending than the planned budget. On the other hand, due to the availability of goods at low prices, lower-earning individuals can easily get them and enjoy a better style of living by satisfying basic needs. They can consume a variety of products that can upgrade their livelihood. For instance, a person earning a lower wage can get good-quality food, clothes, and other services at a cheaper rate which will help to save them a lot. To conclude, it is beneficial for society to have consumer goods at lower rates which helps to uplift the people.