Some people participate in extra‐curricular activities such as volunteering in charitable events or joining dance groups to gain more knowledge and experience. Others simply focus on their goals such as academic studies or work. Which do you think helps in improving a person’s knowledge and experience and why?

Humans most likely spend time studying their courses and getting good grades in their schools and colleges. Once they are into work environment, the same loop continues to get promotions and earn money. Hence, I think that one should also engage themselves in other events since that can help them gain different perspectives. In my essay below, I will further state the advantages. Firstly, studying the required courses and excelling in it would definitely be an advantage while looking for jobs to survive. It can be said that these students can definitely make more money in future. However, our lives can be enriched more when one can enjoy themselves and the world around them. For example, there are actors in cinema industry who've studied engineering and also excelled in it. They left their high-paying jobs to pursue their passion. Hence, this means that only making money does not make people happier. To be happy in all circumstances of our life, personal experiences help the most. One can gain those by engaging in passionate activities from the very young age itself. In exception, there are people who only find interest in their course work and dislike having many friends. They like to pursue other careers such as becoming scientists, geologists etc. Hence, it depends on personal interest as well. In conclusion, it depends on personal interest of a person, but when most people are into their studies due to different reasons like money or self-doubt, then that can be an problem. Hence, it is better they engage themselves in other activities at an younger age so they can gain better perspectives of the world.