Some people like to work in small companies or businesses while others prefer working for large companies or government organizations. What are the advantages and disadvantages of working for a large company or organization?

Many people can be satisfied with a job in a small firm, whereas, some others desire to be employed by big cooperations. Indeed, working in a large organization is really financially advantageous, these jobs also put more pressure on the workers though. The main benefit of reputable companies is, if you are qualified for some of their positions, you are likely to receive a lucrative wage. Based on their monetary power, large enterprises offer a five-figure salary as well as an appealing pension scheme to attract more employees with a wealth of experience and expertise. For instance, Viettel, the most prestigious monopole in telecommunication in Vietnam, pay multi-billion dollars each year to employ senior engineers and professors in this industry. However, one possible drawback of big organizations is the stress, as a merited reward always comes hand in hand with more challenges, a highly competitive environment, a hectic schedule and less idle time. Many office staffs in big organizations are bordered by their work priorities, thus they are deprived of leisure time for family, friends and physical activities. As a consequence, they are extremely vulnerable to burnout or anxiety disorders. In fact, in Vietnam, when being asked about happiness and fulfilment in life, we often receive more positive results from people in the middle class on the salary ladder than the affluent ones. In conclusion, people tend to dream of working for large-scale enterprises as they won't have to worry about financial insecurity. Meanwhile, they have to trade for more stress at work, which is the main cause of their mental issues.