Some people think that outdoor activities are more beneficial for children’s development than playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely argued that it is better for the growth of children to involve in outdoor activities than to play computer games. In my opinion, I completely agree with this view and will give several reasons for this in the essay below. There are some negative consequences of playing computer games. First, spending time with the computer screen for so long results in physical health. For example, children playing computer games may have no time to move, and easy to get obese. They are prone to diabetes and heart disease. In addition, less physical movement is also the reason for not developing their bodies such as bones and muscles in their formative time. Secondly, mental health is negatively affected by computer games. Addiction to computer games may lead to stress and anxiety which results in children’s concentration on the games and their eyes being glued to the computer screens. On the other hand, outdoor activities bring several positive effects on children’s development. The main advantage is that outdoor activities help develop strength in a strong body. With experiences in outdoor movement, they may find their interest in sports, such as basketball, football, or valley balls…. These habits of playing sports may continue into their adult lives and are very useful for keeping them fit and healthy. Another benefit is that different from indoor activities, outdoor ones are surrounded by sunshine and fresh air which build up their immune system. As a result, they may have a physical well-being that may lead a happy and successful life. In conclusion, for the mentioned reasons, it seems to me that children are more likely to develop better when they involve in outdoor activities, compared to computer games.