“Subjects such as drama and music are just as important as maths and languages.” Do you agree?

From school days, children ae taught important subjects like mathematics, science, geography, languages etc. Although teachers teach the kids the importance of these subjects, it is also essential for them to have access to fields like drama and music. In my personal opinion, I do believe that the artistic subjects are of as much importance as other subjects. This essay will shed some light upon the value of such topics. To begin with, on one hand, while growing up, children tend to learn various skills in school. Most of their cognitive and social development occur in classrooms. Theatre is a theme that can allow the young ones to interact with each other and adjust with their surrondings. It brings the youngsters of varied age groups together. For example, in schools, students from all the age categories are allowed to participate in a particular play, giving them a chance to divergent group of people. Various plays and dramas help us to understand the ongoing conflicts in the society they live in and it will also help them develop their perception on various topics. On the other hand, we have topics like music. Music is an essential learning element. While giving all their attention to heavy subjects like maths and science, kids can easily become tired. Music can help them relax from their daily routine and it acts like an extracirricular extra-curricular activity. There are varied amount of instruments available that we can practice upon and it would help us to take a moment to breathe. For example, a research suggests that listening to music or even playing a musical instrument, helps in decreasing anxiety and stress of an individual. In conclusion, even though maths and languages are important subjects that could help a person to thrive in their career, some art related subjects are of as much importance. The fields of drama and music can help a human being to develop socially as well as emotionally leading to a fall in their stressful worklife work-life.