Some people believe that children’s leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time. Agree or disagree?

There is an extremist view over the activities children do in their free time to be necessarily educational, If not, such pastimes are said to be a mere waste of time. My opinion is leisure activities could, not must, nor should be educationally beneficial. If, and only if, those recreational activities are fun, they are to have beneficial effects on the kids' upbringing. Children, as humans, like us, adults, need joy. Leisure activities, as it comes from the name, are supposed to provide jubilation to their lives. Studying time is to provide knowledge, Sports are to improve strong muscles, and leisure activities to rest and relax their minds. It is the best for each to attain its prospective goal. The other way around, I'd inquire, is it a must for the theoretical classes in schools to be physically developing? The answer is 'no', yet, it does not convey the message that such non-related results hurt. As a result of what discussed here, as long as the leisure is leisure it is up to its aim. Being educationally beneficial does not sway it one way or another. Beyond joy, it is good to supply education into the leisure time. However, distraction might cause the aim to digress from its origion. As soon as the little ones notice that there is an aducationally educational persuasive plan behind the scene, all the promised joy could be spoiled at once. As a result, if the educational authorities want to be conservative, it is recommended not having education pre-planned. One visible merit of 'having leisure activities planned 100% fun ' is to concentrate to the maximum level to achieve enjoy, and that is what makes it purely original. In conclusion, fun is the crucial factor in designing leisure activities, not education, nor anything else. Not only is it not a waste of time to exclude education, but also behind-the-scene-lessons might distract and consequently ruin all the promissed fun out of the pleasure.