The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that salary is the key factor in selecting a job. In my opinion, while income is important to sustain a life, job satisfaction is equally important factor to consider before someone embark into a career. This essay will explain the details of my views. There is no doubt that most of the people will be attracted to jobs with higher payroll, especially in the wake of rising cost of living. Higher income will means people will be able to live a more comfortable life and enjoy more luxury services such as going for vacation in famous destination and eating out in 5 stars restaurants. This will in turn leads to higher quality of life and bring happiness not just to that person, but also to the family members. But money is not the only important aspect when it comes to choosing a job. Job satisfaction is another aspect that people looking for during job hunting. For instance, some people prioritize in helping people in needs, and they end up work in services sector that mainly deals with providing assistance to the community, such as fireman and policeman. Being able to solve a disaster such as put out a fire or even save a person trapped in a building would make the person’s life complete, because these acts would be extremely rewarding. To sum up, I certainly believe that both salary scale and job satisfaction are equally important factors which need to be given equal thought before someone pursue their dream job.