People today increasingly use credit cards to make monthly purchases. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In order to make monthly budgeting easier, most people prefer using credit cards as they provide flexibility in managing expenses. I, personally, believe the advantages of using credit cards outweigh its disadvantages due to various reasons. In my essay below, I will further discuss the reasons and state my opinion. Firstly, credit cards work in post-paid methods where you can buy an item with your credit card money limit and you can pay at a later point of time if one does not have sufficient balance. This adds great convenience to managing one's expenses. If they like to purchase a much-needed commodity or if they over-purchased few items, then they can still pay for it and compensate later. This adds flexibility too. Apart from that, there are some banks that provide reward or discounts for maintaining good credit history. People are using credit cards to enjoy those benefits as well. Similarly, during urgent situations, one cannot always think that he'll have the required money to handle a situation, hence flexibility in money matters is most important. Credit cards and loans are a great help to humans in such situations. So, I think using credit cards is becoming a necessity sometimes. In addition to that, in some countries like the USA, credit history maintained by a person is evaluated for many purposes and. it adds advantage if they have an excellent credit history. When they buy new home or car, their interest rate reduction depends on this credit history. This explains that in some countries, credit card usage is most valued. However, it can have negative impacts if one if not using their credit card morally. In conclusion, I believe benefits of using credit cards certainly outweigh the disadvantages because of their importance, however a credit card user should be aware of their own money threshold while spending to avoid any legal problems.