Nowadays, many governments budget money for the sports industry. Why do you think governments are funding sports so heavily? Do you think this is an appropriate investment?

It is true that these days, many governments allocate a significant amount of budget for the promotion of sports. This essay will explore why they spent a large number of money on sports and address the question of whether this is a justified contribution. The growth of this phenomenon can be attributed to two reasons. One of the main causes of state investment in this field is sponsoring sport events could strengthen the country's image. Take Qatar as a typical example, this country hosted the World Cup 2022 in order to attract attention from the public. Another major reason is the increase in the number of successful athletes also bolsters the image of the country. It can be explained that if national athletes win gold medals in the Olympics, they will not only acquire a good reputation for themself but also for their countries, and their hometowns will be renowned as a sport center. I argue that this investment is completely defendable. The most important evidence supporting my belief is governments funding sports heavily could encourage the residents to be more interested in sports. As a result, inhabitants would decrease the stresses in daily lives and improve their fitness levels. One good example is that Vietnamese people regularly go to football matches after work to unwind. In addition, the sporty investment could promote national economic growth. Indeed, some host countries or organizations can take profits by selling tickets, snacks, and souvenirs via many tournaments, and competitions. In conclusion, there are some known reasons and benefits when governments allocate numerous budgets for promotion of sports. Therefore, investing in them is totally suitable and valuable