Many city centres have traffic problems leading to congestion and pollution.One solution is to build ring roads on the outskirts of the city taking traffic away from the center while this is helpful it also causes problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree

There is no doubt in the fact that traffic is increasing at an alarming rate which leads to increased pollution and congestion.Building ringroads ring road on the outskirts of the city may be one of the solutions but it also poses great problems. I am going to discuss about this aspect in the upcoming fragments before drawing any conclusion. To commence with, building ringroads ring road on the outskirts of the city can be helpful in multitude ways. Firstly, it will reduce the traffic in the center of the city as people can pass from outskirts. Secondly, people can also reach at required places on time because traffic would get reduced.Added to this, decline in traffic would aid to reduce accidents as people would get an opportunity to drive safely. Alongwith it,roads built in center of city will not get damaged easily because half of the people can travel through ringroads. Paradoxically, construction of ringroads also poses many problems. Primarily, large proportion of money is required to build them. Moreover, if the plan is not executed properly then people will face many difficulties in travelling and as a result of this money spent on the project will eventually get wasted. Furthermore, pollution as well as congestion can be reduced by encouraging individuals to use public transport rather than private transport. It would also be a boon for the government as they can use the same money required for this project for other useful purposes. In conclusion, I would like to state that government should first encourage people to use public transport and note the progress if this method is not useful then the government should build ringroads in order to reduce the pollution provided that the execution of this plan takes properly and does not pose hurdles for individuals.