Some people think that traditional games are better than modern games in helping children develop their abilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern life, new games have become to increase, some people opine that traditional old games are more beneficial than video games, and they have a significant role to enhance their abilities. In my opinion, I agree with this concept. In this essay, I would like to prevent my opinion and elaborate more on this by giving examples to support my argument. To begin with, I believe that new technology games have many negative impacts on kids, one of them the interactive problems, it is very clear that these games do not provide physical activities such as running and jumping, therefore the kids stay for a long time in front of the screen, and that cause a various problem such as low vision and many psychological issues like depression and anxiety. On the other hand, traditional games depend on physical actions and interaction with others, which help the kids to improve their abilities to move and teach them about several types of social skills like how to accept defeat, and how to talk with others, all these activities help kids to understand the world in a better way. To sum up, nowadays parents can not prevent their kids to play video games, but they can reduce the hours of playing, hence, they can replace video games with physical activities to ensure that they will grow up in a healthy environment, away from new technology problems.