Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society?

There are many pupils who are choose humanities instead of science subjects in university in many countries nowadays.The reasons of this problem maybe so much, may be study programs are hard in universities or new generation prefer to humanities because of they do not like science.I think that, It is problem for society. The students who are not choose scientific subjects, will be problem for society.Because,of course humanities are valuable,the students when graduate the humanities,they can work in barrister,police or in any other job. However science mean is engineer,doctor, architect and so many different and essencial job. For instance:nowadays there are so many global problem in the world and one of this problem is energy problem.The Earth need to new alternative energy resource and what do you think?Can lawyers, pilice and others solve this problem?Of course not.That's why In my point of view for today, pupil have to study science. At the same time in my point of view,the one reason of the student choose humanities istead of science, may be students dislike mathematics,physics and chemistry.As an example:the searching show that,there are people who are not like math in Europe and majority of people does not like math in France.I think the teacher can find a new way to make people love this subject. Thus,the people who like science will increase in society and also engineers,doctors and others will raise. In conclude,to my mind the reason of people choose humanities instead of science subjects is study programs and teachers.The study programs can be easy and teachers have to motivate their students for growing the people who love the science.