Practical skills are more imporant than theoritical knowledge. Therefore, in the future job applicants will not need any formal qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a notion that the application of practical skills outweighs classroom learning. As such, no formal credentials will be needed by job seekers. My opinion of this effect will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin, learning practical skills on a job to an extent is beneficial. A personal experience occurred whiles I was working in one hospital where staff to patient ratio was unproportionate. This increased the workload for staff on duty to the extent that other staffs with different cadres but who have practical skills in the field that needed extra hands were utilized to meet the work target. However, having formal education improves an individual's knowledge in a particular field of study. Students tend to become more inclined and well vexed with theories and researches that have been undertaken and adopt recommendations made for future goals. This intent builds their critical thinking and analysis of the subject matter. In addition, students with formal education work diligently to aid in achieving organisational goals. The issue of negligence in a related field is minimised as these individuals have gained knowledge and are aware of what is expected from them. An example is knowing what professional values are which happens to be part of an organizations polices and procedures. Workers without such knowledge tend to unintentionally make mistakes and go beyond their proffessional limit. This becomes a serious offence and raises safeguarding issues. To conclude, having practical experience to an extent can be vital to many employers but the disadvantages outweighs the advantages. I believe that having formal credentials is very important and neccessary for all organisation.