Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

There are many occupation options beside working in a company apparently. Even though people who work as an employee have career ladder, there are more opportunity building self-employed working environment. However, this essay will explain the cause and the drawbacks of this phenomenon. The main cause of it is individuals often got too much pressure from their supervisor as they give tasks with short deadline. Furthermore, employee did not realy aware for employers mental health and well-being. For example, in a certain finance company, the workforces have to work until midnight or more to achieve monthly target. Consequently, the workforces often get sick and can lead to mental disorder. Thus, with this kind of high pressure from the company, many people choose to have more flexible jobs. On the other hand, because it flexibility, this decision also has drawback in mangement things. The first is a person's time management skill will be challenged. Even though there is no specific working hours for persons who work as freelancer or small business owner, sometimes they will face chaos situations. In addition, the self-employed persons will face hard situations managing their money also. For example, the freelancers did not has a specific number of client, so sometimes they could gained more than a thousand dollars and in the next month they gained less than five hundred dollars per month. Hence, the unspecific amount of projects or euphoria from their markets makes them living in an uncertainty life. In conclusion, individuals decision to switch from working in company to self-employed is affected by the huge pressure of work load. Meanwhile, it has a demerrit which is there is no specific working hours for persons who work as freelancer or small business owner, and they ought to manage their own time in order to keep the balance in their life