Scientist found that most crimes are committed by people who lack education. Some people think that the best way to reduce the crime rate is to provide prisoners with education because it will help them find a job when they leave prison. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

New scientific studies have discovered a strong correlation between low education levels and high crime rates. Some individuals believe that offering education to incarcerated individuals is the best approach to decreasing crime, as it can assist them in finding employment after release. Personally, I agree with this belief. However, other research indicates that many offenders remain psychologically unaltered. From one perspective, enhancing the education of the entire population will significantly enhance the education level of young people. This will make it easier for them to acquire employment and minimize criminal activity. If individuals who have committed a crime are eligible for parole, they may avoid imprisonment. Consequently, they will not lose their jobs since they will remain employed. Nonetheless, it is uncertain whether employers will hire them due to their criminal history. However, in essence, this strategy can reduce crime rates. From another perspective, if an individual who has received a certain amount of education still engages in criminal activities and becomes a convict, we can sentence them to education and rehabilitation until they realize the mistakes they have made. Based on their performance in prison and their transformed mindset, they will be able to find employment after their release and refrain from committing crimes, which will minimize the occurrence of criminal activities. Overall, I concur with the notion that providing education to inmates will enable them to find employment after their release, resulting in a reduction in criminal activity.