task 2 In many parts of the world today there is a profitable market for products which lighten or whiten people’s skin. What are the reasons for using such products? What effects do they have in terms of health and society?

In the modern,world there is high demand for skin -bleaching items. There are numerous reasons why it was popular in the past and becoming popular in society. This essay will discuss the cause and what kind of effects have such products. In the past dark skin individuals suffered from racism and they used cosmetics to have lighter skin. Nowadays racism was passed and those products became unwanted, but society invented them to use beauty. People started just using it or hiding sew and it also helps individuals be confident and shy with their skin colour. Year by year more and more demand for skin bleaching products. As a, result there is high competition in the market. Every firm invests a huge amount of money to improve it to become more natural and healthier. However, those products do not only have benefits. There are too many drawbacks which can badly affect healthy. Those products contain a legion of mercury. As a,result this toxic metal can dry our skin. Secondly, there are too many firms which manufacture cosmetics without labs and dermatologists. People just trust to advertisement and packing of the products and use them. As a,result people spoil their skin and spend a lot of money on treatment. To conclude there are still too many disadvantages to using this product but I believe that government will take control of all companies and sell this kind of product with the recommendation of the doctor.