The tendency of human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion in clothes and consumer goods. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, there is a popularity of fashion in clothes and consumer products. Some people assume that this popularity is caused by a copy of humans. My notion is that fashion in clothes and consuming commodities is popularly demonstrated, which does not only depend on the intentional similarity of humans but also on cultural identity and self-expression. On the one hand, the fashionable following of clothing and consuming commodities is mainly promoted by cultural identity, self-expression, and the demands of customers. For instance, the fashionable acceptance in cultural identity is shown through the traditional costume of Vietnamese high-school students, On the other hand, a convergence of trend in clothing and consumer merchandise can cause plenty of positive and negative impacts. While copying can motivate a cultural homogenization and decrease cultural diversity, it also can create a cultural exchange and more innovative developments among different countries. In particular, globalization helps the fast food industry in the United States namely McDonald’s corporation spread across the world, which creates a reduction in cuisine diversity between distinct countries and a food differentiation in a country. In conclusion, the convergence of fashion in clothing and consuming products are popularly exposed, but it is not only because of the intention of humans but also of the culture and lifestyle of people in different areas.