Today in many countries, in order to find work people, have to move away from their friends and family. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages

Nowadays, it is increasingly common to relocate to another place for career advancement. I strongly believe that this practice can result in more advantages than disadvantages. Moving to a different part of the country or overseas has clear advantages. First, a certain profession can have better career progression in a specific country than in the rest of the world. For example, America is well-known for offering the best knowledge and unparalleled experience in IT and data-related jobs. Therefore, young generations these days have ambitions to study and gain experience from working in a world-class working environment. Secondly, the low minimum wage in the region where they reside is also one of the reasons for relocation. This is the challenge faced by the workforce in developing and third-world countries where most of the working-age people move to neighbouring and other countries to support their families. Finally, Individuals can focus on moving upwards of their career ladder rather than spending time on family matters. They can also financially support their family back home and spending money sent can flourish the local economy. Despite the benefit of moving away for a better job prospect, there are some disadvantages associated with this. People can easily feel depressed and isolated when they can’t share their problems with their family and closest friends and rather, they are surrounded by others who don’t share the language and culture. Moreover, in some countries where the employment rights for foreign workers are not well-stipulated, they are facing discrimination from locals. In conclusion, it is obvious that moving away for a better job prospect has more advantages in terms of financial benefits, knowledge gained from the workplace and ability to support the family. Individuals can strengthen their rights and opportunities by equipping good language skills and researching in detail about the countries and places they will move to.