Completing a university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It has been a controversial and debatable topic for a very long time whether gaining a degree is the most proper and efficient way to get a decent career. We should try to find other angles and perspectives on this issue and find a better and more sustainable solution. In my opinion, I think both education and skill are essential, and we need to find a way to mix those approaches to get the best career with the most convenient salary. To start with, empowering humanity with education is the most important for revaluation. This can be done throw colleges and higher education institutions. Studying the most needed majors in the labour market will ensure having a promising career with generous payment. Studies show that 99% of people with a rare major can secure a job in their major in 4 months max after graduating, while it takes triple the amount of time for those who have a not required major. On the other hand, hiring people with experience is the most demanding for companies. According to a conducted survey in KSA in 2022, 65% of the available job spots required three to five years of experience. This can demonstrate how significant the experience is. Nowadays, gaining experience with a degree is not impossible or time-consuming due to the existence of {APPLIED COLLEGES }. Those colleges focus on sharpening soft skills and providing the necessary knowledge simultaneously. To conclude, having a degree along with experience will secure an excellent career with decent pay. This can be achieved by joining Applied Colleges instead of regular colleges. As they said in my country, "Tell me, and I will forget …. Show me, and I might forget …. Share me with your doing, and I will learn).