Many people believe that playing games and watching TV programs is beneficial but others say it doesn't improve the mental ability of children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Playing games and watching TV are an enjoyable activity for many people. In fact, I strongly agree to those who argue that playing games and watching a program on TV are leading to many advantages for children. Firstly, by letting the children playing games and watching TV it can help them to release their stresses. It is important to make sure that they have a leisure time after they fulfil their educational assignment. While playing games and watching TV might lead them to put their homework aside, the proper control of timing used for this activity can be beneficial to their mental health. Moreover, playing games and watching TV can be used as their rewards when they have fulfilled their school tasks or have got a good remarks from school. Secondly, children who are allowed to play games and watch TV can potentially improve their skills such as motoric skill, problem solving skill, and even a daily-used skills that are shown from a good TV programs. The crucial key to maximize the potential benefit of playing games and watching TV for children is on their parents monitoring ability. As long as their parents have a desire to filter the type of games and TV programs that possible for them to be played or watched, the children could improve some aspects in their capability. In conclusion, while playing games and watching TV could pose a bad time management for children, it offers more benefits by allowing them to release stresses and improve their skill. Therefore, I remain firmly convinced that playing games and watching TV for children is beneficial.