Some people believe that education and healthcare should be free of charge and funded by the government. Others think that it should be the responsibility of the people to pay for these services. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is pronounced that the education tuition fees and healthcare costs today are rapidly escalating, limiting the affordability for inhabitants in these fields. Because of this, a school of thoughts hold that people should be allowed to pursue education and access to healthcare services free of charge, while others argue that residents should be responsible for their education and healthcare. I personally lean towards the latter.  To commence with, a number of people hold the belief that they should be able to engage in education and obtain healthcare services because it may be a foundation for a more cilvilized civilised and developed country. When the government abolishs abolished abolish education and healthcare fees, everyone have chances to benefit from them. As a result, leading to a more educated and healthy employees entering labour market. In addition to this, making education and healthcare fees free are also pro-poor policies. Especially for the underprivileged, who do not have financial conditions to enroll in academic studies and acquire healthcare services. Therefore, regardless of human financial background, it is fair for people to receive education and healthcare services. On the other hand, I contend that abolishing education and healthcare costs have adverse bearing on both governments and beneficiaries. Firstly, it would put a strain on government budget to cover education and healthcare fees for everyone. In fact, despite waiving education tuition fees and healthcare costs, there are other more pressing issues, such as tackling air and water pollution and solving unemployment issue. Therefore, if a enormous amount of money spent on education and healthcare, it could result in budget deficit or even economic crisis. Last but not least, without fees, there would be a decrease on quality of education and healthcare services. With a huge number of students and patients access to schools and hospitals or clinics per month, they will be overloaded and insufficient staffing. In conclusion, while some individuals subscribe for the opinion that education and healthcare should be free for everyone, I am of the opinion that the destructive influences will outweigh the constructive ones.