Some people believe that advertising is useful and informative while others believe it provides false information in order to increase the price of products and services. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. (29th Aug) (GT)

Advertisements play a large part of people's daily life nowadays, while some seeing those as positive trends to provide latest information, I personally agree with those who argue the necessity of advertising due to various drawbacks derived from such phenomena. On the bright side, advertising provide news regarding latest promotion for consumers to find the most competitive price in the market. For instance, when purchase certain items, buyers are tend to browse as many information as they can to find the best promotion, in which advertising play essential roles to offer such information. Moreover, such methods are good for introducing advanced technologies in pulbic to gain more users, which is good for societies to make progress. On the other hand, in my perspective, such trends stimulate more negative impacts, such as an influx of misleading information which exagerates the quality of prodcts, along with it, hidding essential messages from audiances. For example, many food companies toute their products as healthy products which contain a large amont of sugar and salt. Moreover, individuals could be overwhelming and indecisive when they need to deal with lots of information, it fosters them to take longer time to make up their mind which reduce the efficiency. To summarise, it is inevitable that advertising have multiple advantages which could benefit societies and individuals. However, those downside derived from advertising abuses should not be overlooked, considering it could encourage the spread of fake information.