Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Numerous countries have the rule that the youth must join the military after they finish high school. Many people opine that this would be a good choice and all nations can follow this. However, I completely disagree with this statement. Three arguments for disagreement are explained below along with the conclusion. First of all, one should be able to choose their profession independently. This cannot be forced on someone. Because, one may have the potential and talent to be successful in another profession. So, if forcefully given a responsibility then it will not bring good things in the long run. For example, Jack Ma, the founder of Ali Baba had been rejected 24 times from the interviews. But, when he started a business, he was so successful that now he is one of the highest wealthy people in the world. Hence, any responsibility must not be given by default. Secondly, the military is a very challenging job There is too many risks in this profession. For example, a military person must have to join the war if it occurs. Also they have to respond to any national emergency. Since, everyone does not have the same courage to do this job that's why it should not be forced. Thirdly, this is one kind of brain drain. one may be doing well in the commercial job which does not mean he will do well in the military service. For instance, one may have significant proficiency in programing language, so if he goes to military service then his brain will be a waste. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the view of joining military service after school since it will cause fear, and anxiety in many people. Also, the young boy who is not interested will end up at something worst.