Some people think that all university students sould study whatever they like. Others believe that they shoyld only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is studying at university. It is undeniable that study has become an essential part of our life. However, there is no absolute agreement on whether students should be studying only those subjects, which will be useful in the future or whatever they like. A commonly held belief is that students must have a freedom of choice, because we actually know about accidents, which took time between 2019 and 2022, I mean the Coronavirus and on this stage, we had a lot of types of education, which seems to be irrelevant for us. However, we are just people and we are not able to predict the future and as evidence of this, they point to that well-rounded education is vital for us. Today we do not know, what happens tomorrow, so the university must be a place, where people are able to express their opinions, share experiences with each other in certain fields of work, and so on. As a result, after graduating university students will be prepared for all situations in the future. On the other hand, some people claim that we have a lot of predictions from scientists and we are pretty well prepared for our future, and know, which type of work will be crucial in the society, such as accounting, finance, economics. According to these things, they may mention that a university must be a place where students will study subjects, which are related to their education and subjects, such as science and technology. Therefore, after graduating these students will be successful and strong specialists in their fields. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into account I would argue that it is better to study subjects whatever students want.