Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, several university learners tend to be keen on additional subjects that differ from their syllabus. However, some believe spending all their time focusing on their main field books is more essential. From my perspective, having broad knowledge in a wide range of areas is wise. On the one hand, students seem to be interested in more open programs that benefit them both in personal and professional work instead of concentrating on high-range courses at school. Moreover, some students also have further study paths such as studying abroad; therefore, they should take part in many different curriculums to earn more experience not only in the school syllabus. In this day and age, this feature is also useful in office culture. For example, if one wants to become a professional supervisor, obviously studying at a formal university is advantageous, however, that amount of knowledge is not sufficient to run a whole business. They are required to participate in a variety of courses in multiple areas to know better about the process to get better training for their employees. On the other hand, some claim that one should focus on specific subjects at school instead of wasting time joining other courses. For instance, for people whose major is science or medical chemistry, their curriculum is extremely overloaded. Therefore, it is challenging for them to participate in another one. Besides that, they believe, concentrating and respecting relevant subjects at school is a must in order to reach better placements. To sum up, it is advantageous for learners to be advanced in multiple areas. However, focusing on academic courses is vital too.