Do young people today make good use of their leisure time? or do they spend too much time watching television and playing video games, instead of taking part in more productive activities?

Leisure is the time that people can enjoy their free time and do the things they like. They can relax, rest, and enjoy life after doing their everyday activities such as working, studying, and housework. For young people, leisure time is important because it can increase creativity and physical health. Therefore, they use their relaxation time in a good way. On the other hand, many young people choose watching television and playing video games as their relaxation activities. In my opinion, these activities will make our minds and body feel relaxed, refreshed, and recharged. Another reason is that they can learn new things and increase their knowledge. One more reason is these activities feel enjoyable and entertaining. But, it is very important to balance it with other activities. Too much watching television and playing video games can have a negative effect, increase anxiety, and affect their mental health. Some expert says just do it one hour per day. If more than that, it will affect and rise heart disease. However, many societies say that it is better to do a productive activity rather than watching television and playing video games. Because it will be more beneficial or have a good improvement to life. An example that a lot of society considers a productive activity is exercise. It can burn calories and makes the body more healthy. In conclusion, the young population use their relaxation moment in a great way. They choose to watching television and playing video games in their relaxation time which makes them feel relaxed and recharged. Nevertheless, many people think that they should do more productive activities instead of just sitting in a chair or couch.