Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians or sports stars are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of job should be highly paid? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Celebrities are an inherent part of our lives. We see them practically everywhere. There is no doubt, that due to their talent, they are paid so much money that many people may only dream of. However, there is always a group of the community that feel that such entertainers should not earn this much. In my opinion, I believe that there is nothing immoral about their salaries. However, there are other sectors that should earn as much as them. As mentioned earlier, it is no surprise that this unusual part of society is in favour of carrying that amount of cash. On the other hand, workers like doctors, nurses or any health department members should have access to as big earnings. It is that topic that should be talked more about. This particular area is responsible for everyone's life while many people involved in there are devoting their free time, families and most importantly their own well-being to save one another. From my experience, I can tell that they saved my mom's life. When she struggled with a life-threatening illness they did everything that they could to safely get her back on track. In addition, one specific group that should be way more appreciated is the army. It is hardly ever when people talk about these guys' achievements which allow us to live freely and without any fear of what might happen the next day. Officers risk their lives on many occasions. For instance, when they go on missions, leaving behind their whole family without them knowing if their dad or husband will come back again. Furthermore, they retire at a fairly young age, just like my uncle who fought and spent 2 years in Iraq in order to come back home, which can suggest that their income ends quickly. That is why, they should be provided with improved wealth. In a nutshell, superstars like actors or singers for sure have gained their income by working hard for many years. Nevertheless, we can not underestimate others just because they are not as popular. What we should do to improve such personas is to give them recognition and spread awareness about the importance that they are holding. These factors are, in some cases, much more worth the publicity.