In many places, large amounts of food are wasted. What might be the reasons for this problem? What can best be done to reduce food waste?

In recent years, food waste has become an increasingly popular trend, causing widespread concern among the public. There are a number of reasons behind this phenomenon and several solutions should be adopted to solve the problem. This issue can be attributed to two principal factors. One of the reasons is low food prices. Because of the significant development in technology, people produce more and more. This leads to a decreasing number of products prices and allows people to buy many foods which are not used. Another reason people waste food in many countries is because of lack of strict rules. There are few people who can resist overconsumption if the law does not intervene. Take China as an example, critics have reduced food waste due to the prohibition on over-buying. To avoid these problems exacerbating, some viable measures should be implemented. The first measure would be to use social media to raise public awareness about the dangers of food waste. Another efficacious way is that the government should prohibit individuals and organizations from throwing away food. In conclusion, several factors lead to the food waste and we should take the aforesaid solutions to tackle this modern-day problem