As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers? Give reasons for your answer and give any relevant example or experience you have to support your answer.

A healthy professional life is essential for not only the physical but also the mental well-being of an individual. Since the majority of a person's time is spent at his or her workplace,job satisfaction contributes a huge amount to the overall health of the person. Numerous factors like appreciation and team building add to a safe working environment. If executed properly,these methods may satisfy all workers in an organisation. Firstly, it is imperative that a professional feels appreciated for one's effort. A little praise from one's boss does wonders for an individual's morale. For instance, during my years as a software engineer in a company, my employers were incredibly kind and always applauded my effort. This acknowledgement boosted my productivity and brought me a sense of happiness. Therefore, if all the sub-ordinates are cherished for their contribution,it can easily lead to a very satisfying work environment. Secondly,an effort must be made to introduce team-building activities. The focus should not be on just the work. The professionals should be encouraged to participate in various workshops and seminars outside their work to interact with their colleagues. For example, attending various TEDx events at my huge engineering company helped me to socialise with other departments within the institution. This experience fulfils the social need of a human being making him all the more satisfied. The top management can boost the morale of its entire organisation with this easy step. In conclusion, appreciation and team building can solve all the challenges related to job satisfaction with ease. Job satisfaction is an essential part of a human's life and should be taken seriously. If an organisation continuously applies these methods efficiently, it can lead to a safe and secure working environment.