As the world becomes technologically advanced, computers are replacing more and more jobs. Describe some job positions that may be lost because of computers, and discuss at least one problem that may result.

There can be no doubt that as technology develops, the concern for unemployment begins to rise. It is the opinion of this writer that the weight of evidence tips the scales towards those who believe that computers are taking over the job market. This essay will shed light on some professions that could be lost to machines and analyse an issue that could arise as a result of the phenomenon. First of all, it is clear to all observers that labour-heavy and repetitive roles are slowly being allocated to robots. The rationale for this event is largely based on the fact that machines can be programmed to carry out tasks much more efficiently and accurately than humans. Moreover, they are generally considered as being more obedient and they don't have the basic needs of human workers. These artificial employees can work around the clock without rest and will not complain. Therefore, for business owners, this is a worthy long-term investment. For example, many fast-food stores in developed countries have begun implementing robots in their workplace, automatically preparing and serving food to customers. Regarding the consequences that this alteration could provoke, the most significant problem that should be discussed is the possible increase in the number of crimes. As should be self-evident, losing one's job typically correlates to losing one's source of income. In addition, if people cannot acquire new professions due to irrelevant skill sets, they will be forced to commit wrongdoings to make ends meet. To illustrate the point, consider the climbing rate of homelessness in first-world countries, especially nations that have a wide range of work being automated, this phenomenon usually has a remarkable contribution to the rate of change of people who lack shelter. In conclusion, it can be seen that technology is removing citizens from their work due to having unparalleled speed and accuracy and expressing no emotions or basic needs. However, one of the negative results of this change is the rise in the number of culprits, which can lead to the degradation of the quality of life.