Being a celebrity - such as famous film star or sports personality - brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

It is argued that there are advantages and disadvantages to be a famous person such as actrors actor or actress as well as sport stars. While being popular in society may bring the feeling of satisfaction at the start, I believe that it can cause many negitive aspects along with it. This essay will discuss some of the potential issues and benefits of this statement. On the one hand, being a well-known individual in society brings some positive aspects in life. One major benefit can be, having the public attention. This is because one of the main charactristics of human beings is the attention need from others, so this feeling can be satisfied by being famous. For instance, many of sport stars strive to have a great number of followers on their social media accounts because it make them happy to be cared by others. On the other hand, being a celebrity such as a singer brings many problems in the long-run. Firstly, it can cause the imposter syndrome. This crucial problem is the feeling of I am not good enough and is the result of being judged by a group of people, leading to a mental health issue. For instance, Selena Gomez, a famous American woman singer, undergoes mental problems after enduring critisisms criticism about her performance. Secondly, they sometimes are annoyed by the crowd. This is because many people like to have their signitures or take a photo with them. Therefore, they are likely to be uncomfortable as they also need to have a regular and private life. To sum up, although, being famous has many positive aspects, I feel that the drawbacks of it outweigh its benefits as many celebrities are likely to experience mental issues and not have a private life.