Some university students want to learn other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both views anf give your own opinion

Some higher-learning students are saying they want to combine their majors with optional subjects, whereas others think it is crucial to focus on acquiring one degree at a time. Although, widening the range of their skills may prompt them for tougher job markets and allows fields to work together; I believe it can potentially increase unemployment. A main feature of the modern era is the rising demand for a mixture of skills. Employers are nowadays increasingly specific about what they look for in a candidate, which is often a balanced combination of traditional knowledge in respective fields and technological expertise such as computer skills. Therefore, it is reasonable that undergraduates are feeling pressured to obtain several qualifications to succeed in a highly competitive job market in times of high costs of living. It also makes it easier for more traditional fields for example sociology to cooperate with technology-related fields to preserve trees by reducing their paper-based materials. On the other hand, encouraging undergraduates to pursue several qualifications in one go may come with a higher price for society. As students who can manage to study more than one relevant subject are intellectually superior to most of us, making them significantly attractive to employers as they can fill more than one position. While competing with these superhumans, the remaining students can be at great risk of losing focus on their main subjects leading to sub-average grades, or even failure. Consequently, they might struggle to get hired by popular companies such as Apple and Google, which adds to the growing unemployment statistics. In conclusion, despite boosting an undergraduate's chances of landing a suitable job and easing much-needed cooperation between fields; I personally believe this benefits a smaller number of people, while it potentially affects negatively on society.