A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world.

Tourism is one the most important criteria in a country ’s economy. many nations in the world are dependent on tourism industry as the source of revenue. However, tourism can also make some problem. In the following essay, I will provide some of advantages and disadvantages for the current problem. There are multifarious advantages in tourism industry. One of the main advantages is that the job market will expand. As more tourist enter a country, it is more likely that more people get those jobs that are linked to a specific area in the tourism industry. For example, Iran is renowned for its hand-crafted carpet, many tourists come to Iran yearly to buy these spectacular and beautiful carpet. Therefore, any jobs which are relate to carpet industry can be taken by the applicants. Another advantage of burgeoning tourism industry is that the country in general and the city in particular will be developed. In the other word, the city’s scenery will be developed in a way that attracts tourists and encourages them to visit the country. Therefore government will take some serious uplifting plan to make the city look better. For instance, In Isfahan, some of the tourist attraction places are much more developed in comparison to the other part of the city. One of main disadvantage is that the combination of cultures could sometimes make problem. For instance, there are some people who enter another country without respecting its culture. As a result, local will confront these individuals, leading to arguments or even worse, physical altercations. In conclusion, the job opportunities and the development of a country will affect the state’s economy significantly. However, the drawback of the combination of culture can sometimes be problematic to a country.