Studies show that crime rates are lower among those with educational degrees. Therefore, the best way to reduce the crime rate is to educate criminals while they are still in prison. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

studies indicates that educational degree is one of main causes of crime reduction in a country, Therefore, educating criminals in prison is the best approach to reduce the crime. In the following of essay. I will discuss why I disagree with this statement. The problem of criminal and a person who commit a crime depend of various factors. education has limited impact on criminals. In is correct that the education have a positive influence toward criminals but it is unlikely to eradicate criminal tendencies. A criminal might suffering from socio-economic condition. mental health issue, criminal under the influence of drugs. In this case education might not be the best approach for these people. However, Some individuals believe that education might work for everybody in prison. The government might erect some places in prison for the criminals to study how to behave well in a society. In addition some psychologists might be recruited to to get to know the prisoners because everybody has different preferences of learning. For example the instructors might explain some of important aspect of prisoner’s existence and how they would have positive effect on the society as a whole. In my opinion I disagree with this. and it is because a person who has a mental issue does not care about education. In conclusion, education has limited impact on criminals and it is not likely to eliminate criminal tendencies. However some people argue that education might work for prisoners. In my opinion a person who has a mental problem does not care about education.