The use of social media is replacing face to face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, it’s often thought that social networks, such as Facebook, Telegram and WhatsApp are becoming more popular than face to face communication. I strongly believe that advantages outweigh drawbacks. In the following paragraphs I will provide my ideas and give my own opinion. On the one hand, social medias makes our lives more comfortable and easier. In other words, by using these apps on daily basis individuals could spare their own money because communicating in social medias is almost free. Although, online messengers are multifunctional. For example, by using app, which is called Skype people might speak with each other in real time with good quality image of the face of their friend or family member. Furthermore, one of the most popular social network nowadays-Facebook provides its users with an opportunity to know their relatives birthdays and some personal information, even the social status of that human. Thus, the people using online messengers never face difficulties in communicating. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of using social medias instead of speaking with others face to face. Individuals, who are living in online world could face problems when they go outside, because they are not prepared for speaking in real world with their mates. Another minus is that humans might get angry after speaking in social medias because they could be scammed by others and their personal data might be used against them. Moreover, if people, which are only speaking in cyber world, face humans which could not communicate in the same way as they do they simply don’t speak with them and ignore them all the time. In conclusion, in spite of positive factors, such as: comfortableness of social networks, their costs and availability definitely outweigh the minuses of being scammed and getting angry of things, which are not very important.