With recent improvements online, it is increasingly possible for people to leave reviews for goods and services they have purchased. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Technology nowadays had change the world, especially the internet service, which provide people can do almost everythings online compare to past times. Not the only one but the leaving the reviews online is one of the evidence show that technology had change our's life. Before online review had been exist, customer review will normally be collected via phone call and feedback letter or form from the customer. Time flies, and nowadays, online review had become a trend, and we as a consumer can easily find the review on the google map, or any social media. There are some advantages of this trend, where it save the time of customer to find the reviews of the goods and services, and what customer need to do is just online search for the specific items or services name, and there are alot of review will be listed out. Besides, customer can post their most real reviews immidietatly after they enjoy the services or goods, instead of giving the reviews after few days or few weeks later. However, there are some disadvantages too. It is hard for the business to control the review online, as everyone had their own right to give any reviews, even they never enjoy the such goods or services. This would lead to an inproper competition between the same industry. In conclusion, leaving the reviews online is a one way development and one of the results of the improving of the internet services which it cannot be stop, and we as a customer should use this tools properly to avoid any bad results.