Some people think that the government should be responsible for crime prevention, while others believe that it is the responsibility of the individual to protect themselves. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is no doubt that crimes are prevailing nowadays and it is considered a critical risk for the community. Some people believe that the government has the main role in crime prevention. On the other hand, some people argue that individuals are responsible for reducing illegal actions. In the following, we will deliberate more impressive explanations of why the government play a crucial factor in the deterrent rate of breaking the law. One of the most important factors that lead to diminishing the proportion of illegal behaviours is allocating more funds to secure the streets using sophisticated technological tools such as electronic surveillance. Monitoring the streets and every corner would dramatically restrict the behaviour of criminals and hence inclining the percentage of disruptive actions. It is worth noting that two of the most important causes of theft and stealing cases are poverty and a high rate of unemployment. Indeed, the government should also apply more funds to find more jobs and thus offer a better life for the community. Turning to the individual roles in society, people also play important factors such secure their homes daily and saving themself from dangerous situations such as walking in the street late at night. Furthermore, rising misbehaved individuals are an indicator of missing parental involvement in the upbringing. Parents have a primary factor in instilling valuable lessons and morals in their children. A good moral background limits persons from performing unlawful actions. To sum up, the government has the full function of reducing illegal doings in society by securing the streets and enhancing the financial level of the community. However, individuals also have a good part to decline criminal actions. I firmly agree the function of the government surpasses the individual's impact.