In many developing nation, the rush to become industrialized has created major problems with air and water quality. What are the problems that this has brought about and offer some solutions to these problems?

Air and water quality issues are tremendously increasing in countries especially those trying to boost their economic growth in order to attain a better rank globally. These parts of the world are putting efforts to start new industries across their region carelessly which results in severe environmental hazards. Therefore, the emission and disposal of industrial effluent are not properly regulated in this hurry towards development. To tackle this problem, the nation should revise its industrial laws. Firstly, industries often dispose their inadequately treated effluent liquid waste into adjacent river sources which further enters into our ecosystem and affects its stability. Certainly, this garbage consists of potential chemicals which cause serious problems like lead contamination, poisoning etc thus affecting marine life. Additionally, humans by consuming fish from these areas also develop critical health issues as those chemicals can remain indigested in fish for years. Hence, the government must take steps to sufficiently modify the rules forcing the companies to properly treat their waste and disposal of treated effluent must be closely monitored. In addition, industrial units who fail to follow these rules must be heavily penalised too. Secondly,the gaseous pollutants coming out from the chimneys of industries contain harmful gases like carbon monoxide, sulphur trioxide etc. These pollutants can retain back to the earth's surface, if not expelled at a suitable height, in the form of acid rain which causes problems to our skin, eyes etc. Further, not only humans but entire nature suffers from it. For example, acid rain causes the yellowing of marble, which were previously as white as snow, of our famous monument, The Thaj Mahal, one of the seven wonders of the world. Nonetheless, to solve this, these factories should be allowed to work only in sparsely-populated areas. Also, authorities should not give permission to such companies which release harmful pollutants as their by-products, To conclude, It is clear that vastly spreading industrial areas is sure a serious threat to environmental health. Improper disposal of waste liquid and the release of harmful industrial gases are major culprits in this issue. As a result, administrative officials should restrain certain activities while laws should properly regulate others.