Water pollution has been an increasing problem over the last few decades. What causes water pollution? How can we prevent this problem?

In recent years, It is certainly true that water contamination has become a major problems in many countries. There are many reasons for increase the percentage water pollution, however, there are several effective measures to solve this issue. To being with, The primary reason for water contamination is industrial revolution. To illustrate, increase the number of factories around the world, because the most of factories ues the water in their production process in order to cooling or heating and they mixing the water with harmful chemicals substances, and then factories release water polluated to the river or oceans without chemical treatment in order to clean it from dangers substances. Increase the households dump is another reason why the proportion of water pollution has increased. This is due to the fact that, increasing the number of families dump can put a lot pressure on sewage system. Therefore, the most of this waste it end up in oceans, river, and lake. Regarding the solutions, the first effective measure, the governments can introduce harsh laws to force the companies to tackle their waste prior release to the oceans. They also can impose taxes in companies according to their hazardous to water quality. The second solution, build more desalination plants, which this can help to convert the water polluted to fresh water. In conclusion, there are a various reasons behind increase the percentage of water contamination namely, industrial revolution, increase the families waste, on the other hand, there are diverse ways to deal with this problem including, the authorities can introduce strict laws, constructe more desalination plants.