some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In this modern era, certain demographics in the academy demand to participate in additional courses besides their main majors. However, others claim that it is highly vital to fully concentrate on completing the compulsory subjects for their qualification. Attending supplementary subjects besides their major classes has been increasingly popular among numerous students in the educational institution. This prevailing movement provides endless benefits to every individual on university campuses which allows them to join in recreational projects and extracurricular activities in order to reduce the incredible amount of stress in their original classes. For example, psychological research conducted in a university in Canada clearly states that the majority of college students with extra classes tend to demonstrate more productivity, optimism and better outcomes in both academic and personal life. Therefore, this phenomenon occurs because those individuals are eligible to experience numerous enjoyment and certain outdoor activities which they are unable to have in their initial qualification. Despite having various advantages in this occurrence, there are also several drawbacks which may potentially concern some people. Having extra classes will also mean getting assigned a higher amount of workload and lectures at school. Furthermore, multiple individuals are potentially unable to balance their academic and personal lives because they do not possess enough quality time to tackle different tasks at the same period. For example, plenty of people decided to terminate their academic life due to the fact that they are not best qualified for withstanding an overwhelming quantity of additional assignments and projects. Therefore, concentrating only on the original qualification will allow students to avoid the opportunities of dealing with increased workloads and put more quality time into their learning experiences. In conclusion, it is highly beneficial and recreational to consider taking additional classes besides their main lectures. However, I believe that the capability of working with multiple courses is not suitable for an ordinary individual and a student should only focus only on their qualification to ensure the quality of learning experiences.